Connect with us


12-year old Agbama, wins at NAF 10 Km Walk/Jog/Run in Makurdi



A 12-year-old boy, Agbama Daniel, who participated in the Air Force 10 Km Annual Walk/Run/Jog exercise, organised by the Tactical Air Command (TAC), Makurdi, on Saturday in Makurdi, won the fastest Base Boy prize.

Agbama, who lives with his Airforce father at the NAF Base, was declared the fastest out of many other boys that competed in the race.

The boy said he had been running and jogging longer distances.


No official recording of the time within which the exercise was completed was given. The event was organised for both security personnel and their families living at the NAF base.

Over 200 personnel drawn from the various security and paramilitary organisations also participated in the exercise in Makurdi.

The event, which holds annually, seeks to boost inter-agency cooperation among sister security agencies and promote healthy lifestyles of officers and men.


All activities were divided into male and female categories and competed for by both officers and men. For the female category of Joggers, Flight Lieutenant OC Moses, emerged the only winner with a finish time of 1:11:27 seconds.

The first position of the Female Officers Walk was won by Squadron Leader EE Danjuma, who completed the exercise in 1:22:21 seconds, while the second position was won by Flight Lt. AJ Enemanna, with a time of 1:22:54 seconds.

No one came third. For the Air Women Joggers, Cpl. Awokoya, who finished the exercise in 52’5seconds came first, Air-Craftswoman (ACW) RN Nebo came second with 58.18 secs, while ACW-JC Onyezim was third with 1:40 mins.


Master Warrant Officer Emeghauabe, won the first position in ACW Walkers category, having finished in 1:15:16secs.

His closest rival Flight Sgt. BM Sofekum, finished with a time frame of 1:21:45secs, while another Master Warrant Officer Nwo Onyilo, came third with 1:25:75secs. For the Officers’ Walkers category, Group Capt. A Idris, won with 1:12mins, Air Cdre BA Sani came second, recording 1:18:20secs, while AVM Idi Lubo, was third with 1:21:51secs.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *